Advisory Board & Staff

Advisory Board

Our Advisory Board includes faculty from across the Johns Hopkins community including the Krieger School of Arts & Sciences, the School of Medicine, and the Bloomberg School of Public Health. Together they represent a wide array of interest and necessary voices in the ever-evolving discussion of medical humanities and social medicine.

Nathan Connolly

Professor, History, KSAS

William Egginton

Director, Alexander Grass Humanities Institute; Professor, German and Romance Languages & Literatures, KSAS

Henry Fessler

Director, Fellowship Training Program in Pulmonary and Critical Care; Professor, SOM

Yulia Frumer

Professor, History of Science and Technology, KSAS

Gail Geller

Director of Education Initiatives, Berman Institute of Bioethics; Professor, SOM

Jeremy Greene, Director

Director, Center for Medical Humanities & Social Medicine; Professor, Medicine & History of Medicine, SOM

Clara Han

Professor, Anthropology, KSAS

Jeffrey Kahn

Director, Berman Institute of Bioethics

Joshua Sharfstein

Vice Dean for Public Health Practice and Community Engagement, BSPH

Carolyn Sufrin, Associate Director

Associate Director, Center for Medical Humanities & Social Medicine; Professor, SOM

Charles Wiener

Professor, Medicine, SOM; Director Emeritus, Osler Internal Medicine Training Program